which book next? YOUR vote!

Hey everyone! It’s Ivy. I’m currently in between books…a very exciting place to be ๐Ÿ™‚ BUT I have no idea what to read next…wondering if you would have any thoughts?? I put together a list of some of the biggest 2017 YA books for you to vote on (YA. My nemesis. Aren’t you proud of me?)๐Ÿ˜‚ย after finishing A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas a few days ago, I’ve been kind of stuck. It was Em who forced me to read it and, to my surprise, I loved it by the end. I’m not really into fantasy although I can definitely appreciate it if it’s well-done. ACOTAR was kind of *really* insane. IT was one of those books where you keep thinking “is this the climax?” and then there turns out it just keeps getting crazier and crazier and then the end is a cliffhanger. I recommend ACOTAR, but that isn’t what this post is about. I want YOUR opinion on which I should read next๐Ÿ˜Š

tumblr books poll.jpg

the contestants:


  • Speak (by Laurie Anderson)

  • Divergent

  • Find the Good

  • A Court of Mist and Fury

  • Starfall

  • the Edge of Everything

  • Carve the Mark

  • When I Fall

  • A City of Saints and Thieves


PLEASE PLEASE I REALLY NEED A BOOK let me know which is the best!! Thank goodness I have a blog…how else would I get the scoop on all this fangirl stuff๐Ÿ˜‚

love always,

ivy signoff

go ahead and drop your voteโ˜Ÿโ˜Ÿโ˜Ÿโ™ก

42 thoughts on “which book next? YOUR vote!

  1. Divergent!! Although the others are fabulous too, Divergent is a great book/series (albeit it kinda slowing down in the second book), and you’ll be glad to have read it. The hype aside, this book is great, and I think you’ll enjoy it very much.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’ve only read Divergent, so I may sound like a mockingbird over here! Divergent is a really good book if you’re into dystopian fiction mixed with romance. I agree with the person above that said the second book gets a little slow but the whole series in my opinion was really good. Veronica Roth put a lot of tension into the book and she does a really good job writing. I could talk about it all day, but before I accidentally give the story away I’ll leave it with good luck picking a book!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Definitely divergent!! I read that fairly recently and I loved it!
    I’ve also nominated you for the Love The Skin You’re In tag! You can find it on my blog, it’s my most recent post! Thank you and have a nice day! x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So many great books! I’d definitely recommend Speak and Divergent, but all of these books are good regardless. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous post! โค

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

