summer diy project round-up

This whole week, I have been feeling uninspired. I’m not really sure; maybe it’s finals week that has turned my brain to mush. It’s kind of really annoying, and as a result I don’t have any blog post ideas…so I’m going to do a collection of diy projects (which you can probably tell from the title, lol.)

I haven’t actually tried most of these, but all of them are ones I want to try that don’t look *too* hard. I’m not the best at diy projects…I get bored, try to take shortcuts, or just fail. But the ones I’ve chosen should be good enough for even me to actually succeed. 🙂

Here are 10 diy projects, just in time for summer.

(also-yes, we posted this already, but there was a communication error on our part and, long story short, we ended up posting two things on the same day 😐 so we reposted it.)

diy project round up

[all images are from their original sources]


colorful yarn balls (room decor)

source

I have seen these all over Pinterest and they’re so pretty and aesthetic! I’ve been meaning to make them, and they don’t look too hard. I’d probably hang them as room decor, but they look nice in a basket too.

 


photo puzzle

source

This is such a cute idea! I love the idea of using it as a gift, and it’s so sweet. Maybe I’ll make one with a picture of Ivy and I 😊


lyrics/words plate

source

This is also a really cute idea, and I can definitely see it as a gift idea. The only thing is that I would probably have songs stuck in my head forever after eating😂

$2 DIY Song Lyric Plate - personalize for any occasion (the perfect gift)! kellyelko.com


washi tape keyboard

source

Yes, I would need A LOT of different washi tape for this, but it’s so aesthically pleasing! Too bad I don’t have a white keyboard…


graphic tee

source

This looks like it could take a little more work, but the results are amazing. It’s totally customizable, too.


marbled stationary/paper

source

This has been all over Pinterest recently. It looks really easy; only shaving cream, food coloring, paper, and a few other easy-to-find things. And you could use any color, or even do a few colors. Plus, it’s really pretty.

marblepaper1


string art quote

source

I’ve seen so many string art pieces on Pinterest and all over, and I love this one. I love the quote, and it’s a really good decor idea. This doesn’t have a tutorial, but I think you could figure it out really easily.

Primitives by Kathy Wishes String Art Box Sign


paper book roses

source

They’re so pretty..but they cut up a book!…but they’re so pretty. These are amazing, and yes, I wouldn’t use a favorite book, but maybe an old, unwanted book?

diy paper flowers


polaroid photos decor

source

This is such a cute way to display polaroids! I have a instax mini camera and I’ve been taking photos with it, but I wasn’t really sure how to display them. I will definitely use this idea! 🙂

Stylish Photos Display


painted chalkboard globe

source

This is such a cute idea and it’s so pretty too😍 I love it for a wanderlust-themed room decor idea.

 

cooltext238987045696915 (1)

Have you tried any of these diy projects? Are you inspired now to try any? What’s your favorite summer diy project? Let me know in the comments below👇

xx

post end em

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “summer diy project round-up

  1. Hey
    I just wanted to let you know that blog is amazing and way cool. It’s so lovely with all the pictures, and I love it. ❤ You’ve got interesting ideas. That is why I have nominated you for the Liebster Award. ☺ The information can be found on my blog. You might want to check it out to see what to do. So Good luck!! 😃 and keep blogging.
    Xoxo❤

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

