throwback thursday: 5 books I loved a few years ago

Well, it’s Thursday, which means it’s almost Friday, which means it’s almost the weekend! 🙂

image1[2000]

Anyways, I’ve been rereading some books that I used to love, and that gave me an idea for a blog post: my favorite books from a few years ago. Also, it’s Thursday, so throwback Thurday 😉

Most of them I still love, but some I look back at and kind of cringe…

Enjoy! xx Em

Just One Day by Gayle Forman

Image result for just one day gayle forman

So I’m rereading this right now, and realizing how cheesy it is 🙂 I think that I liked the second book better, so I’ll have to reread it too. I think that the main reason I read it was because I read If I Stay and loved that. That said, Just One Day is still pretty good.

source/book description: here

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series by Anne Brashares

Image result for sisterhood of the traveling pants books

I still love this series. I love realistic fiction so much, and this series was like the first teen book series that I ever read. I still love it today and I’ve read it so many times (I think I read the first book like 5 times :)) and kind of reread it periodically. Sometimes people are like “that’s so weird, they have a pair of pants they share?” but I think if you can get past that or get immersed in it you will love it!

book source/description: here

Slated trilogy by Terri Terry

Image result for slated

I need to reread this series! It was one of the first dystopia books I read, and when I read it, a lot of my friends were reading and loving it. I really need to reread it and see if it was as good as I remember. I remember it being so amazing, though, so it’s worth a read. Also, it has a really cool cover! It wasn’t really a typical dystopia, which I loved.

source/description: here

When We Wake by Karen Healey

When We Wake (When We Wake, #1)

This was a book that I grabbed randomly off the shelf at the school library because it had a cool title and cover. It ended up being really good! I need to reread it, too. I convinced a lot of my friends to read it, and they loved it too 🙂

source/description: here

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Image result for hunger games book goodreads

This book has pretty much turned into a modern classic that deserves the title. It’s still one of my favorites. I reread it last summer in like a day😂 I’d forgotten how great it was! I liked the other two books in the trilogy, but the first one was definitely the best.

source/description: here

The Giver by Lois Lowry

The Giver (The Giver, #1)

This series was my favorite in 3rd and 4th grade. I loved it so much, and I still love it. If you haven’t read it, you need to! It’s an amazing series and Lois Lowry is a really good author. It was written like 30 years ago but it really can still apply today, and was pretty much the one of the first big teen dystopias.

source/description: here

What were your favorite books when you were younger? What are your favorite books now? Have you read any of these books? Comment and let me know 🙂

cooltext238987135867786

xx,

em ❤

em sign off

sorry for the weird formatting…idk what happened, it looked fine in the editor 😐

7 thoughts on “throwback thursday: 5 books I loved a few years ago

Leave a Reply

