favorite place tag

Hey it’s Ivy! Today I wanted to share my favorite place with you. This is my own tag so this is a first πŸ˜‰ wish me luck (haha)

cooltext238987045696915 (1)

Herron Island is my favorite place. It’s a two-mile long private island. On the island, there’s no paved roads, no stores. The deer will let you feed them out of your hand. Kids drive (. . .and crash) golf carts. You get to ride over on a 12-car ferry. There’s something for everyone. The island has a millionaire’s mansion, island getaways, and deserted weekend cabins. It’s the kind of place where you only want to be outside. Literally, there’s nothing else to do. You can swim, kayak, hike, fish, eat, and sleep. bets are off for everything else. The island is beautiful, but has a raw kind of beauty. It’s down-to-earth. Herron Island feels more real than any of the other places I’ve visited. I’ve been there countless times and it feels like each time I do something new, discover something I haven’t discovered. Herron Island is my home away from home.

What’s your favorite place you’ve ever visited?

PicsArt_04-22-01.04.22.jpg


Rules

  • say who created this award with a link to their blog (we created it)
  • mention the person who nominated you
  • give background info on your favorite place: why you love it, what’s special about it
  • answer your challenge question
  • share at least five pictures with your post
  • include logo (above)^^
  • repost if you’re tagged and tag at least five other wordpress bloggers

challenge question

Q) what’s your best memory you made in your favorite place?


Ok here’s your pictures 😍

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Our Tags:

Please help spread our tag! Share the love for your favorite places :))

Thanks for visiting! If you want to be tagged but haven’t been, tell us below and we’ll tag you. If you’re tagged, have fun πŸ™‚

Yours truly,

Ivy

treeline silhouette

14 thoughts on “favorite place tag

  1. OMG Herron Island is gorgeous!! I cannot wait to do your very first tag! (And my first tag lol) I honestly have no idea what is my favorite place atm, but it will come to me and I promise it will be good! Thank you for tagging me, I’m so excited to do it!!
    xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

