the Sunshine Blogger award

tags

Hey guys! Today we’re so excited to be doing the Sunshine blogger award-thanks so much the very punny blog for nominating us! This is a good tag ☺☼

PicsArt_03-07-02.32.53.jpg


The rules

  • Thank the person(s) who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog
  • Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your post and/or on your blog
Sunshine Blogger Award
this is the logo-pretty cool, right?

We’ll split this post into two ways, like always. I (Em) will be purple, and Ivy will be blue.

Who was your first follower?

Ourselves…haha. Email and wordpress. 😅

What is your favourite flavor of ice cream?

Mint chocolate chip, for sure. Minty and chocolaty and yummy.

Hmmmm….I love mint chocolate chip too (mint ice cream isn’t that weird, right?) but I also love cookie dough and salted caramel. Too hard to choose lol 😅

What is your favorite movie?

Idk, it’s always changing, but probably “The Book Thief.” It’s really hard to find movies that are just as good as the book, but I think that The Book Thief was.

I love Book Thief too as you probably know, although I never finished the movie. I’m kind of obsessed with Markus Zusak’s writing…

Image result for the book thief movie

My favorite movie is HIDDEN FIGURES. Oml if you haven’t seen it, watch it. If you have seen it, watch it again 😉 this is one of the most well-done, inspirational, motivational, funny, feministic, witty, and amazing movies I’ve ever watched. The fact that it’s pretty much a true story just makes it better. Hands-down one of the best movies ever ♀❤

Image result for hidden figures

If you had to play one game over and over for the rest of your life, what would it be?

That’s hard…I’m going to assume this means card/board game, so maybe Life. It’s different every time, and it reminds me of my childhood.

Same. Life is the best.

Do you think you would survive the Hunger Games?

um… probably not. I don’t really have that many great skills, I might survive for a while but probably not the whole game.

yes she does ^^ she’s one of the smartest people I know

I’m kind of in the dark since I’ve never actually read Hunger Games although like everyone else has. I’m not into dystopian stuff and definitely not apocalyptic stuff. Although I’m guessing if I was in the Hunger Games, probably not very long. I have no survival skills…I would probably be like an anxty mess tbh 😅

Would you rather be an actor or an author?

Author…I can’t act at all, and I like writing.

Ok author of course…I LOVE writing. I write so much better than I can speak. At the same time idk it would be pretty cool to be an actor but not theater. I would love acting in a movie although it’s not like I actually know how to act lol.

If you had to make another blog, what would it be about?

I would probably make it a really artsy blog with a bunch of artsy pictures…even though I’m not that artsy.

Yeah I agree. Instead of DIY and stuff it would be all art and photography. 

What is your favorite blog post?

My favorite of my blog posts is the Back to School & Positivity post, I just feel like it was really well written. 

Undecided. I narrowed it down to 4…

Travel GoalsPlaylist TagWinter Photography, Easy Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe

sorry that was as close as I could get to my favorite 😅

What are your top 3 songs at the moment?

Image result for tumblr ipod

“Shape of You” by Ed Sheeran

“Magnets” by Disclosure ft. Lorde

“Can’t Stop the Feelin'” by Justin Timberlake

“Praise You” by Fatboy Slim

“Don’t Know Why” by Norah Jones

“Love on the Brain” by Rihanna

If you could change the colour of the sky, what would you change it to?

Actually I don’t think I would, I love blue and I just think it would be really weird to have a different color sky.

Image result for blue sky tumblr

Me too. Anything else would be too weird 😅

What happened today that made you smile?

We watched this really funny video in math that had these kids rapping about trig…it was hilarious.

Emilia @ Life in a Snap (my friend from camp last summer and blogger) and I were texting and we realized that we both tried to paint the same picture off of Pinterest. It’s really weird because we keep doing the same things at pretty much the same time without knowing it (getting a blog, painting stuff, writing, getting an instagram). We are so much alike it’s weird but cool 😉 be sure to check out her blog it’s gorgeous 😍


our nominees:

have fun!


Thanks for stopping by 😘 we might be starting out own tag soon, looking forward to it 😊 this was such a fun post, thanks for reading and see you guys later! Please help support our blog- like, comment, and share ❤️

cooltext228191203091594

14 thoughts on “the Sunshine Blogger award

  1. So this is going to sound HORRIBLY ungrateful, but NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOON THIS IS MY FIFTH NOMINATION FOR THIS AWARD AND I HAVE TO ANSWER LIKE 55 QUESTIONS AND quite frankly, I would LOVE to answer them all, but MY READERS WILL BE LIKE “ICK WHY ARE THERE SO MANY QUESTIONSSSSSSSS”. So now I think I’m just gonna have to choose some of my favorite questions just to honor all the bloggers who nominated me. XD Also, what are the questions? XD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for the nomination!! Ava (from Sweet and Salty Cupcakes) will be so excited! I don’t know if you know this, but she is my sister haha! Okay, I agree, mint chocolate chip is definitely the best ice cream flavor ever… On another note, I still need to see the Book Thief! I have read the book before of course, and yes, Zusak’s writing is SO AMAZING! There is literally an endless amount of perfect quotes in that book!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

