my current playlist tag

Hey guys! Today we’re going to do the current playlist tag created by Farah.  Thanks so much Kate for tagging us 🙂

Since there are two of us, we’ll split this post into two parts (one for each of our playlists)

Ivy’s Playlist:

To be honest, I like a lot of music. Genres, songs, artists. It gets hard to keep track of. I really, really love music though. My playlist is a mishmash of genres…a lot of it isn’t songs you would probably know but that you should 100% listen to. They all mean something different to me. And it’s like really good music 🙂

  • “River” by Bishop Briggs. She’s brand new and she has the most amazing voice. her live performances are really great too.
  • Bennie and the Jets” by Elton John. Oml I LOVE this song. It makes me instantly happy. It’s so good on so many levels.
  • Paper Planes” by MIA. Aaagh her voice is so cool! I don’t know why I love this song so much…I just do.
  • Bittersweet Symphony” by the Verve- I’ve loved this song since I was 8 or 9 and learned how to play the beginners version on piano. It’s so unique.
  • I’ll be Waiting” by Adele- the first and probably only upbeat Adele song ever.
  • Starboy” by the Weeknd, clean version. The lyrics aren’t great but the song itself is really good. This is one of the few pop/hip hop songs that I still like even after it has been overplayed.
  • Green Eyes” by Coldplay. This is on the other end of the spectrum from Starboy. I’ve known this song for years but it’s taken a long time for me to love it. It’s just special.
  • Don’t Tell Me” by Madonna. I listen to it on repeat. It’s not country, idk what the album cover is about lol
  • Banana Pancakes” by Jack Johnson. My childhood in one song. I remember actually waking up on rainy Saturday mornings to this song and pancakes. Go figure.
  • Sail” by Awolnation- the song is great.
  • I’ll be Waiting” by Adele- the first and probably only upbeat Adele song ever.
  • Diamonds” by Rihanna. I don’t know what it is about this song, but I love it.

 

Em’s playlist:

Don’t be mad at me, but…I don’t listen to music a lot. I love it and all, but I don’t always make the time, which I know I should. I like a lot of songs that play on the radio, and also those lesser known songs that are the best. Hopefully you’ll get some new inspiration from my playlist 🙂

  • Magnets” by Caracal (ft. Lorde)-I love this song so much! A lot of people haven’t heard it, but it’s really good
  • Cheap Thrills” by Sia-It felt like this song was overplayed (like a lot of songs are) but I never got annoyed of it. For me, it was the song I associated with last summer.
  • Fight Song” by Rachel Platten- I love this song! I know it’s cheesy, but it feels empowering, and I love the tune.
  • Water Under the Bridge” by Adele-To be honest, I didn’t like this song much when I first heard it, but after I heard it a few times I loved it.
  • Drops of Jupiter” by Train-I know this is one of Ivy’s favorite songs too, the lyrics and the music itself are really pretty.
  • 24k Magic” by Bruno Mars-yes, this is a total pop song, but there are certain parts that I really love
  • Exs and Ohs” by Elle King- There’s something about this song that I really love, but I can’t really  tell what it is
  • No Rain” by Blind Melon-this song is kind of old, and I remember listening to it when I was younger. There’s just something about it…
  • Riptide” by Vance Joy- the tune is really great, and Vance Joy has a really unique voice, I love it
  • Welcome to New York” by Taylor Swift-I love the opening part of this song so much!

We are going to tag:

  • A Girl that Blah
  • ihaveabadsenseofhumor
  • The Fit Teen Girl
  • Dancing Drops of Rain
  • Teenage Outsider Blog
  • Em is Lost

Have fun, guys! Looking forward to reading your favorite songs 🙂

What are your favorite songs? What’s on your playlist right now? Let us know in the comments below!

cooltext228191203091594

10 thoughts on “my current playlist tag

  1. Omg, I seriously in love with Magnets by Disclosure. It sounds amazing!
    I honestly love all of them. Thanks for sharing, I found out lots of amazing songs I’ve never heard before from this! 😀 😀 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

