Thought spill: the off-season slump

Hey everyone, it’s Ivy. Cross country ended on the 25th, and I’ve got to say, I’ve felt like a potato, hurrying around school, spending hours on homework at home. Even though I hate it, it’s so hard to live without running after school every day. I feel like every minute I spend on the computer, my muscle mass is shrinking and my stamina is plunging. It’s awful. Why can’t I bring myself to just getting out of the house and going for a run? I need motivation. Which, as of right now, I don’t have.

Help?? Advice?? I would really, really appreciate it! Sorry for the sort of pessimistic post but I just need to get my thoughts out…

xoxo,

♥Ivy♥

2G2M

2 thoughts on “Thought spill: the off-season slump

Leave a Reply

