Cinnamon Apple Mini Muffins recipe

Hey foodies! It’s Ivy with a snazzy fall recipe that I’m so excited to share with you. I will promise you, it’s delicious. These mini muffins are, I’m not kidding, all about fall. The first day of Autumn was last Thursday, the 22nd (although where we live it has felt like fall for the past month and a half…ick). I love going to grocery stores and seeing pumpkins, driving past houses with Halloween decorations. Fall is so beautiful, too. It’s my favorite time to take pictures with the falling leaves…I haven’t gotten around to that yet because I’m so busy. I’ll get around to it though. Anyway, I’m officially in the fall spirit. If you are, or even if you aren’t, these muffins are totally fall-ish. And bonus: they’re all natural, whole wheat, simple, healthy, and pretty easy to make. Okay, so when I said “whole wheat” I know you’re thinking “Ew, gross. So why would I want to make this?” Well, actually, in this recipe whole wheat actually works. If you make a whole wheat muffins wrong, it can taste like cardboard. But these taste like cinnamon, apples, and fall. Are you up to making these delicious and utterly autumn muffins? If you are, then start preheating that oven…you’re in for a treat.

 

cinnamon-apple-muffins

You Will Need:

2 cups whole wheat flour

1 cup brown sugar

2 & 1/2 teaspoons ground cinnamon

1/2 teaspoon nutmeg

1/3 cup finely chopped nuts (I used almonds)

2 teaspoons baking soda

1/2 teaspoon salt

3 large eggs

3/4 cup (80ml) vegetable, canola oil, or melted coconut oil

3/4 cup milk

1/3 cup unsweetened apple

1 and 1/2 teaspoons vanilla extract

2 cups (240g) chopped apple (about 2 apples)

Preheat oven to 425°F. Get a mini muffin pan, spray with cooking spray. Use mini cupcake tins to line the pan. If you have two, prepare a second mini muffin sheet the same way. This recipe makes a lot of mini muffins- 4-5 dozen. They’re bite-sized, though. Using a large mixing bowl, add and mix all dry ingredients. Then stir in wet ingredients one at a time. The batter should have a cookie-dough texture, but more liquid. Fold batter until no pockets of dry ingredients are left.

Pour the batter into the paper liners, 3/4 way to the top. Bake for 6-8 minutes (stick a toothpick in. If it comes out dry, the mini muffins are done). Allowing to cool is optional; I like them best warm =). These muffins don’t last too long, so try to eat them within a week. Muffins freeze well for about 1 month, if needed.

Try it out yourself! Did it work? I have had so many trial-error baking experiments (a few too many, in my opinion…) so I 100% get it if it doesn’t. But you really should get a chance to enjoy these. They’re great for eating for breakfast with apple or pear butter on top, eating for a snack, sharing with friends and family, or a healthy dessert. Sass up your fall with this cinnamon apple mini muffins recipe! Please comment like, or share! If you do decide to make them, I would love constructive feedback via comments or Email…it’s the best way to grow. Enjoy!!

Your baking-obsessed friend,

◊Ivy◊

 

2G2M~

« I v y & E m «

 

 

5 thoughts on “Cinnamon Apple Mini Muffins recipe

Leave a Reply

