“It’s the little things in life”

Hi guys! It’s Ivy. I wanted to share a collection of some of my best summer Tumblr-ish photography with you today.

I must admit, I’ve been pretty obsessed with Tumblr-related photos lately. On Pinterest, practically my whole photography board is Tumblr. So, I decided to give it a shot. These are pretty random photos that I’ve collected this summer but never actually done anything with (that’s the sort of thing I do)…so I decided to share them with you. If you want to try some of these photo ideas on your own, go ahead.

For a long time now, I’ve also been slightly obsessed with the quote “It’s the little things in life.” As I’ve taken random photos of my favorite moments, I’ve realized that even if it’s the big things in life that stand out, it’s the little things in life that really matter. I realized that lots of the Tumblr photography I’ve seen accentuates this. And it’s the little moments that summer is really about. A beautiful flower, a cheesy joke, a day at the beach–little things, but ones that make the difference. Hopefully my Tumblr obsession and summer moments will make for worthy inspiration…and remember, please like, comment, or share! Check it out.

It’s the little things that summer is for, because somehow it’s the little things that matter the most in life.

« I v y & E m «

4 thoughts on ““It’s the little things in life”

  1. I am totally lost! I tried to change my picture in the circle thing by my name and I ended up with some account on something called gravitar, and I keep going in a loop and can’t even change my picture….Help?

    Like

Leave a Reply

